Skip navigation

Days outside!

Logo

We want to build a bridge with this film - from knowledge to stories written by the days outside.

trailer-poster-en

About the film

In Days Outside! Magda and Pete from the Young Alpinist TEAM take us into steep walls. We look over the shoulders of the risk´n´fun crew Luki, Greta, Samu, Kili and Hannah while freeriding and biking. Timon takes us and his family to the Ferienwiese of the Alpine Youth Club and to his home.

You need solid ground to carry you. And then the courage to open the door. There’s solid ground out there, too. You’re just not familiar with it yet.

Gerald Koller

Over the course of two years Franz Walter accompanied these kids and young adults, following them through the lens of his camera, during different stages of their life and learning.

tagedraussen-ski-greta  Hans Hornberger tagedraussen-klettern-schatten  Franz Walter tagedraussen-ferienwiese-klettersteig  Franz Walter tagedraussen-ferienwiese  Franz Walter

The film is an offer to take a closer look. Aside from individual portraits Days Outside! gives impulses on the topics of freedom and healthy risk-taking and brings them to the screen. The chosen guidance is simple: with the individuals in focus, with open questions and much curiosity, finding serendipity in days outside. Taking a broader view Days Outside! connects to the expert symposium of the Alpine Youth Club from November 29th, 2019 in Vienna.

Gerald Koller told visitors of the symposium that the important questions of our time cannot be answered without a distinctive risk balance. Children do not learn this balance without risk. We are happy that Gerald summarizes the foundation of the work of the Alpine Club in his thoughts in Days Outside! in such a manner.

Overall the film has evolved to encourage to advocate freedom and education and to make it possible for children and adolescents to take on more responsibility for their life and learning.

Tage draußen!

Logo der Alpenvereinsjugend Österreich

Mit dem Film „Tage draußen!“ wollen wir eine Brücke bauen, vom Wissen zu den Geschichten, die Tage draußen schreiben.

In Tage draußen! nehmen uns Magda und Pete vom Junge Alpinisten TEAM mit in steile Wände und wir schauen der risk´n´fun Crew Luki, Greta, Samu, Kili und Hannah beim Freeriden und Biken über die Schulter. Mit Timon geht es samt Familie auf die Ferienwiese der Alpenvereinsjugend und auch mit nach Hause.

Du brauchst einen Boden, der dich trägt. Und dann den Mut, die Tür zu öffnen. Denn da draußen ist auch Boden. Du kennst ihn nur noch nicht.
Gerald Koller

Über zwei Jahre lang hat der Filmemacher Franz Walter diese Kinder und Jugendlichen immer wieder an verschiedenen Orten ihres Lebens und Lernens mit der Kamera begleitet.

Für Freiräume in Freizeit und Bildung

Der Film ist ein Angebot, genau hinzuschauen. Neben individuellen Porträts bringt der Film inhaltliche Impulse zu den Themen Freiräume und gesunde Risiken auf die Leinwand. Die dabei gewählte Orientierung ist einfach: dem Menschen zugewandt, mit offenen Fragen und viel Neugier, dem Glück von Tagen draußen auf die Spur kommen. Mit Blick über den Tellerrand knüpft Tage draußen! an das Fachsymposium der Alpenvereinsjugend vom 29.11.2019 in Wien an.

Hier hat Gerald Koller den Besucher*innen mit auf den Weg gegeben, dass die wichtigen Fragen unserer Zeit ohne ausgeprägte Risikobalance nicht mehr zu beantworten sind. Diese Balance lernen Kinder nicht ohne Risiko. Wir freuen uns, dass Gerald mit seinen Gedanken in Tage draußen! das inhaltliche Fundament der Arbeit der Alpenvereinsjugend auf den Punkt bringt.

In Summe ist ein Film entstanden, der ermutigt, für Freiräume in Freizeit und Bildung einzustehen und Kindern und Jugendlichen mehr Selbstverantwortung für ihr Leben und Lernen zu ermöglichen.